Subject Librarians

Subjects Name Title/Rank Department Location
A Back to top
American Studies
Anthropology/Archaeology
Native American Studies
Paulita Aguilar
paulita@unm.edu
(505) 277-4243
Curator
Associate Professor
Indigenous Nations Library Program Zimmerman Library 226
B Back to top
Architecture
Art & Art History
Art Education
Arts Management
Community & Regional Planning
Landscape Architecture
Music
Theatre & Dance
Urban and Regional Design
Stephanie Beene
sbeene@unm.edu
(505) 277-0679
Subject Librarian
Assistant Professor
Outreach Fine Arts & Design Library 435
Historic Preservation & Regionalism Audra Bellmore
abellmor@unm.edu
(505) 277-7131
Curator
Associate Professor
Center for Southwest Research & Special Collections Zimmerman Library 127L
French Claire-Lise Bénaud
clbenaud@unm.edu
(505) 277-8907
Associate Director
Professor
Center for Southwest Research & Special Collections Zimmerman Library 127H
Computer Science
Earth & Planetary Science
Geography
Karl Benedict
kbene@unm.edu
(505) 277-5256
Director
Associate Professor
Research Data Services
Outreach
Centennial Library L173
Comparative Literature & Cultural Studies
Greek
Italian
Latin
Philosophy
Religious Studies
Russian
Sever Bordeianu
sbordeia@unm.edu
(505) 277-2645
Director
Professor
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B70
C Back to top
History Susanne Clement
sclement@unm.edu
(505) 277-5176
Director of Collections
Associate Professor
Collections Zimmerman Library B78
Digital Initiatives Kevin Comerford
kevco@unm.edu
(505) 277-6341
Director
Associate Professor
Information Technology Services
Digital Initiatives and Scholarly Communication
Zimmerman Library DISC, B25
Linguistics
Political Science
Psychology
Sociology
Speech & Hearing Sciences
Liz (Elizabeth) Cooper
cooperliz@unm.edu
(505) 277-1419
Subject Librarian
Assistant Professor
Outreach Zimmerman Library B34
D Back to top
Government Information Monica Dorame
mdorame@unm.edu
(505) 277-7180
Library Operations Manager
Collections Zimmerman Library B36
E Back to top
Cinematic Arts & IFDM Mark Emmons
emmons@unm.edu
(505) 277-6674
Associate Dean
Professor
Office of the Dean
Public Services
Zimmerman Library 214E
F Back to top
Arabic
Chinese
Japanese
Bing-Shan Fazio
bsfazio@unm.edu
(505) 277-0214
Data Manager
Collections
LIBROS Consortium Services
Zimmerman Library B70
J Back to top
Library Science Amy Jackson
amyjacks@unm.edu
(505) 277-1207
Subject Librarian
Associate Professor
Outreach Fine Arts & Design Library 433
German
History - US
Special Collections
Tomas Jaehn
tjaehn@unm.edu
(505) 277-7107
Director
Associate Professor
Center for Southwest Research & Special Collections Zimmerman Library 127F
Biology
Sustainability Studies
Amy Jankowski
ajankowski@unm.edu
(505) 277-1186
Subject Librarian
Assistant Professor
Outreach Centennial Library L166
K Back to top
English Language & Literature Glenn Koelling
gkoelling@unm.edu
(505) 277-0570
Learning Services Librarian
Assistant Professor
Learning Services Centennial Library L259A
Children's Literature
Education
Sarah R. Kostelecky
sarahrk@unm.edu
(505) 277-6113
Subject Librarian
Assistant Professor
Outreach Zimmerman Library B32
L Back to top
Honors College
University College
Jorge López-McKnight
jrlm@unm.edu
(505) 277-5410
Learning Services Librarian
Assistant Professor
Learning Services Centennial Library L260
Q Back to top
Accounting
Africana Studies
Business
Economics
Entrepreneurship/Finance
Information Systems
International & Technology Management
Marketing
Organizational Behavior/Human Resources Management
Public Administration
Todd Quinn
tq@unm.edu
(505) 925-9569
Subject Librarian
Associate Professor
Outreach Parish Memorial Library
R Back to top
Communications & Journalism Alyssa Russo
arusso@unm.edu
(505) 277-0684
Learning Services Librarian
Assistant Professor
Learning Services Centennial Library L259B
S Back to top
Chicana & Chicano
Latin American & Iberian Studies
Spanish & Portuguese
Women Studies
Suzanne Schadl
schadl@unm.edu
(505) 277-8637
Curator
Associate Professor
Latin American Collections
Center for Southwest Research & Special Collections
Zimmerman Library 127J
Chemistry & Chemical Biology
Mathematics & Statistics
Physics & Astronomy
Laura Soito
lsoito@unm.edu
(505) 277-4760
Subject Librarian
Assistant Professor
Outreach Centennial Library L163
T Back to top
Chemical & Biological Engineering
Civil Engineering
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Informatics
Mechanical Engineering
Lori Townsend
lt@unm.edu
(505) 277-0419
Learning Services Coordinator
Associate Professor
Learning Services Centennial Library L259
W Back to top
Data Services Jonathan Wheeler
jwheel01@unm.edu
(505) 277-1687
Data Curation Librarian
Assistant Professor
Research Data Services Centennial Library L171
Scholarly Communication Amy Winter
amywinter@unm.edu
(505) 277-0006
Program Specialist
Digital Initiatives and Scholarly Communication Zimmerman Library B25
Digital Humanities Mary Wise
mwise@unm.edu
(505) 277-1099
Digital Humanities Librarian
Assistant Professor
Digital Initiatives and Scholarly Communication Zimmerman Library B25-A