Subject Librarians

Subjects Name Title/Rank Department Location
W Back to top
Data Services
Physics and Astronomy
Jonathan Wheeler
jwheel01@unm.edu
(505) 277-1687
Data Curation Librarian
Assistant Professor
Research Data Services Centennial Library L171
T Back to top
Chemical and Biological Engineering
Civil Engineering
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Informatics
Mechanical Engineering
Women Studies
Lori Townsend
lt@unm.edu
(505) 277-0419
Learning Services Coordinator
Associate Professor
Learning Services Centennial Library L259
S Back to top
Chemistry and Chemical Biology
Mathematics and Statistics
Laura Soito
lsoito@unm.edu
(505) 277-4760
Acquisitions & eResources Coordinator
Assistant Professor
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B80
R Back to top
Communications and Journalism Alyssa Russo
arusso@unm.edu
(505) 277-0684
Learning Services Librarian
Assistant Professor
Learning Services Centennial Library L259 B
Q Back to top
Accounting
Africana Studies
Business
Economics
Entrepreneurship/Finance
Information Systems
International and Technology Management
Marketing
Organizational Behavior/Human Resources Management
Public Administration
Todd Quinn
tq@unm.edu
(505) 925-9569
Subject Librarian
Associate Professor
Outreach Parish Memorial Library
P Back to top
Honors College Cindy Pierard
cpierard@unm.edu
(505) 277-0280
Director of Access Services and Undergraduate Engagement
Assistant Professor
Access Services Zimmerman Library 169
M Back to top
Chicana and Chicano Studies Margie Montanez
margie@unm.edu
(505) 277-3929
CLIR Post Doctoral Fellow
Digital Initiatives and Scholarly Communication Zimmerman Library B70
K Back to top
Children's Literature
Education
Library Science
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
Sarah R. Kostelecky
sarahrk@unm.edu
(505) 277-6113
Subject Librarian
Assistant Professor
Outreach Zimmerman Library B32
English Language and Literature Glenn Koelling
gkoelling@unm.edu
(505) 277-0570
Learning Services Librarian
Assistant Professor
Learning Services Centennial Library L259A
J Back to top
Biology
Sustainability Studies
Amy Jankowski
ajankowski@unm.edu
(505) 277-1186
Subject Librarian
Assistant Professor
Outreach Centennial Library L166
German
History - US
Special Collections
Tomas Jaehn
tjaehn@unm.edu
(505) 277-7107
Director
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR) Zimmerman Library 127F
Honors College
Music
Theatre and Dance
University College
Amy Jackson
amyjacks@unm.edu
(505) 277-1207
Director
Associate Professor
Instruction and Outreach Fine Arts and Design Library 433
F Back to top
Arabic
Chinese
Japanese
Bing-Shan Fazio
bsfazio@unm.edu
(505) 277-0214
Data Manager
LIBROS Consortium Services
Collections
Zimmerman Library B70
E Back to top
Cinematic Arts & IFDM Mark Emmons
emmons@unm.edu
(505) 277-6674
Associate Dean
Professor
Public Services Zimmerman Library 214E
D Back to top
Government Information Monica Dorame
mdorame@unm.edu
(505) 277-7180
Library Operations Manager
Collections Zimmerman Library B36
C Back to top
Latin American and Iberian Studies
Linguistics
Political Science
Psychology
Sociology
Speech and Hearing Sciences
Elizabeth "Liz" Cooper
cooperliz@unm.edu
(505) 277-1419
Subject Librarian
Assistant Professor
Outreach Zimmerman Library B34
Digital Initiatives Kevin Comerford
kevco@unm.edu
(505) 277-6341
Director
Associate Professor
Digital Initiatives and Scholarly Communication
Information Technology Services
Zimmerman Library B25
History Susanne Clement
sclement@unm.edu
(505) 277-5176
Director of Collections
Associate Professor
Collections Zimmerman Library B78
B Back to top
Comparative Literature & Cultural Studies
Greek
Italian
Latin
Philosophy
Religious Studies
Russian
Sever Bordeianu
sbordeia@unm.edu
(505) 277-2645
Director
Professor
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B70
Computer Science
Earth and Planetary Science
Geography
Karl Benedict
kbene@unm.edu
(505) 277-5256
Director
Associate Professor
Research Data Services Centennial Library L173
French Claire-Lise Bénaud
clbenaud@unm.edu

Special Projects
Professor Emeritus
Collections Zimmerman Library
Historic Preservation and Regionalism
Museum Studies
Audra Bellmore
abellmor@unm.edu
(505) 277-7131
Curator
Associate Professor
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR) Zimmerman Library 127L
Architecture
Art and Art History
Arts Management
Community and Regional Planning
History - Latin America
Landscape Architecture
Urban and Regional Design
Stephanie Beene
sbeene@unm.edu
(505) 277-0679
Subject Librarian
Assistant Professor
Outreach Fine Arts and Design Library 435
A Back to top
American Studies
Anthropology/Archaeology
Native American Studies
Paulita Aguilar
paulita@unm.edu
(505) 277-4243
Curator
Associate Professor
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR) Zimmerman Library 127