Library Employee Directory


EmployeeContact
Cindy Abel Morris
Pictorial Archivist
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
cdabel@unm.edu
(505) 277-0492
Zimmerman Library 
Orlando Albillar
Systems/Network Analyst 3
Information Technology Services
duckula@unm.edu
(505) 277-1869
Parish Memorial Library B09
Bonifacio Anglada
Shipping and Receiving Supervisor
Facilities Services
pumpkins@unm.edu
(505) 269-9633
Zimmerman Library 166
Jason Asenap
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
asenap@unm.edu
(505) 925-9667
Fine Arts and Design Library 
Arianne Avery
Library Operations Manager
Resource Sharing
arianne@unm.edu
(505) 277-8336
Zimmerman Library 169B
picture of BacaOlivia Baca
Social Sciences Librarian for Education / Assistant Professor
Learning and Outreach Services
Subjects: Children's Literature, Education, Library Science, Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
olbaca@unm.edu
(505) 277-8637
Zimmerman Library 293
picture of BeeneStephanie Beene
Subject Librarian / Assistant Professor
Learning and Outreach Services
Subjects: Architecture, Art and Art History, Arts Management, Community and Regional Planning, History, Landscape Architecture, Urban and Regional Design
sbeene@unm.edu
(505) 277-0679
Fine Arts and Design Library 435
Audra Bellmore
Curator / Associate Professor
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
Subjects: Historic Preservation and Regionalism, Museum Studies
abellmor@unm.edu
(505) 277-7131
Zimmerman Library 127L
Cristobal Moises Bello
Library Information Specialist 3
InterLibrary Loan
bellosox@unm.edu
(505) 277-0974
Zimmerman Library 
Claire-Lise Bénaud
Special Projects / Professor Emeritus
Collections
Subjects: French
clbenaud@unm.edu
(505) 277-8899
Zimmerman Library B34
John Benedetto
Systems Analyst 2
Information Technology Services
jbenedet@unm.edu
(505) 277-1535
Parish Memorial Library B09
picture of Benedict Karl Benedict
Director / Associate Professor
Research Data Services
Information Technology Services
kbene@unm.edu
(505) 277-5256
Centennial Library L173
Aaron Blecha
Library Operations Manager
Access Services
ablecha@unm.edu
(505) 925-9570
Fine Arts and Design Library 455
picture of BordeianuSever Bordeianu
Director / Professor
Technical Services
sbordeia@unm.edu
(505) 277-2645
Zimmerman Library B70
Marcy Botwick
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
mbotwick@unm.edu
Zimmerman Library B35
picture of BriggsLea Briggs
Department Administrator A3
Office of the Dean
lbriggs@unm.edu
Zimmerman Library 209
Leslie Bronson
Library Services Coordinator
Access Services
lbronson@unm.edu
(505) 925-9611
Zimmerman Library 169C
picture of BrownKevin Brown
Program Specialist
Indigenous Nations Library Program
azkat07@unm.edu
(505) 277-7433
Zimmerman Library 227
Nancy Brown-Martinez
Archivist
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
nbrown@unm.edu
(505) 277-1389
Zimmerman Library 127K
Bonnie Bryant
Library Services Coordinator
Technical Services
bebryant@unm.edu
(505) 277-2757
Zimmerman Library B70
Patricia Campbell
Marketing Manager
Office of the Dean
pcamp@unm.edu
(505) 277-1010
Zimmerman Library 214C
Drita Choy
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services
dritachoy@unm.edu
(505) 925-9581
Zimmerman Library 
picture of CooperElizabeth "Liz" Cooper
Subject Librarian / Associate Professor
Learning and Outreach Services
Subjects: Anthropology/Archaeology, International Studies, Linguistics, National Security Studies, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Spanish and Portuguese, Speech and Hearing Sciences
cooperliz@unm.edu
(505) 277-1419
Zimmerman Library 2nd Floor, Herzstein Latin American Reading Room
Wanda Day
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services
wday@unm.edu
(505) 277-2637
Zimmerman Library 
Monica Dorame
Library Operations Manager
Collections
Government Information
Subjects: Government Information
mdorame@unm.edu
(505) 277-7180
Zimmerman Library B36
Jennifer Eggleston
Conservation Technician
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
jbuster@unm.edu
(505) 277-4416
Zimmerman Library B05
picture of EmmonsMark Emmons
Interim Dean / Professor
Office of the Dean
Subjects: Film and Digital Arts
emmons@unm.edu
(505) 277-2678
Zimmerman Library 209
Bing-Shan Fazio
Data Manager
Technical Services
Subjects: Arabic, Chinese, Japanese
bsfazio@unm.edu
(505) 277-0214
Parish Memorial Library 211
Kathleen B. Garcia
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
katgar@unm.edu
(505) 925-9672
Zimmerman Library B29
Kathleen G. Garcia
Manager of Information Technology Services
Information Technology Services
garciak@unm.edu
(505) 277-0239
Parish Memorial Library B09
Modesto Garcia
Tech Support Analyst 2
Information Technology Services
mgarcia23@unm.edu
(505) 277-2313
Parish Memorial Library B09
Christopher Geherin
Archivist
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
cgeherin@unm.edu
(505) 277-4781
Zimmerman Library 108
Mark Giffen
Library Information Specialist 2
Access Services
giffenm@unm.edu
(505) 925-9674
Zimmerman Library B26
Tomas Gonzalez
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
tgonzalez@unm.edu
Zimmerman Library B40
Jason Gose
Programmer Analyst 2
Information Technology Services
gose@unm.edu
(505) 277-1213
Parish Memorial Library B09
Rebecca Harris
Library Operations Manager
Technical Services
tymn2@unm.edu
(505) 277-1763
Parish Memorial Library 206
Jonathan Hartshorn
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
jhartshorn@unm.edu
(505) 925-9608
Fine Arts and Design Library 451
picture of HurleyDavid A. Hurley
Discovery and Web Librarian / Assistant Professor
Public Services
dah@unm.edu
(505) 277-1055
Centennial Library L255A
picture of JacksonAmy Jackson
Director / Professor
Instruction and Outreach
Subjects: Foreign Languages and Literatures, Music, Theatre and Dance
amyjacks@unm.edu
(505) 277-1207
Fine Arts and Design Library 433
 M 9 - 11 am W 1 - 3 pm  
picture of JaehnTomas Jaehn
Director
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
Subjects: German, History - US, Native American Studies, Special Collections
tjaehn@unm.edu
(505) 277-7107
Zimmerman Library 127F
picture of JankowskiAmy Jankowski
Subject Librarian / Assistant Professor
Learning and Outreach Services
Subjects: Biology, Earth and Planetary Science, Geography & Environmental Studies, Sustainability Studies
ajankowski@unm.edu
(505) 277-1186
Centennial Library L166
 T 11 am - 1 pm W 3 - 5 pm 
Chris Johnson
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services
cjohnson@unm.edu
(505) 925-9673
Zimmerman Library B70
Lucia Ana Katz
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
akatz08@unm.edu
(505) 925-9574
Centennial Library L163
Carol Kennedy
Director of Development
Office of the Dean
Carol.Kennedy@unmfund.org
(505) 277-5632
Zimmerman Library Deans Suite 209
picture of KoellingGlenn Koelling
Learning Services Librarian / Assistant Professor
Learning and Outreach Services
Subjects: English Language and Literature
gkoelling@unm.edu
(505) 277-0570
Centennial Library L259A
Laura Kohl
Principal Cataloger / Assistant Professor
Technical Services
kohll@unm.edu
(505) 277-1210
Parish Memorial Library 203
picture of KosteleckySarah R. Kostelecky
Director / Associate Professor
Digital Initiatives and Scholarly Communication
sarahrk@unm.edu
(505) 277-6113
Zimmerman Library B32
Joe Lane
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services
jlane@unm.edu
(505) 277-4962
Zimmerman Library B70
Frances Lopez-Smith
Library Information Specialist 3
InterLibrary Loan
fnlopez@unm.edu
(505) 277-5617
Zimmerman Library 169
Tom Luna
Expediter
Access Services
tluna12@unm.edu
(505) 925-9670
Zimmerman Library B41
Milton  Machuca-Gálvez
Humanities Librarian / Visiting Scholar
Learning and Outreach Services
mmachuca2@unm.edu
Zimmerman Library 295
Heather Maez
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
maezh@unm.edu
(505) 925-9609
Zimmerman Library B38
German Martinez
Library Information Specialist 2
Access Services
gmarti04@unm.edu
(505) 925-9588
Zimmerman Library 169E
Rudy Meixell
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
rmeixell@unm.edu
(505) 925-9587
Zimmerman Library B27
picture of MichenerWilliam Michener
Director / Professor
E Science Initiatives
wmichene@unm.edu
(505) 277-2769
1312 Baseheart Dr SE 
picture of MontañezMargie Montañez
Latin American Collections Curator / Assistant Professor
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
Subjects: Chicana and Chicano Studies, History - Latin America, Latin American and Iberian Studies
margie@unm.edu
(505) 277-1401
Zimmerman Library 127H
picture of MullinsAmy Mullins
Assistant to the Dean and Sr. Assoc. Dean
Office of the Dean
avance1@unm.edu
(505) 277-2678
Zimmerman Library 209
picture of NafzigerBrett Nafziger
Library Operations Manager
Access Services
bnafziger@unm.edu
(505) 277-0183
Centennial Library L165
picture of NeelyTeresa Neely
Assessment Librarian and Special Assistant to Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion / Professor
Office of the Dean
neely@unm.edu
(505) 925-9514
Zimmerman Library 295
Kyle Nelson
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
kjnelson@unm.edu
(505) 925-9548
Centennial Library L162
Greg Peterson
Library Information Specialist 1
Access Services
gregp@unm.edu
(505) 277-6388
Fine Arts and Design Library 447
picture of PierardCindy Pierard
Director of Access Services, Undergraduate Engagement, and Special Assistant to the Dean for Disaster Response and Recovery / Associate Professor
Access Services
cpierard@unm.edu
(505) 277-0280
Zimmerman Library 220
Isabella Pilar
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services
ispilar@unm.edu
(505) 277-8398
Zimmerman Library 
Larry Plumlee
Expediter
Access Services
lplumlee@unm.edu
(505) 925-9503
Zimmerman Library B37
Bennett Poulin
Analyst Programmer 3
Information Technology Services
bpoulin@unm.edu
(505) 277-0745
Parish Memorial Library B09
Sandra Provencio
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services
knicks@unm.edu
(505) 277-8389
Zimmerman Library B70
picture of QuinnTodd Quinn
Subject Librarian / Associate Professor
Learning and Outreach Services
Subjects: Accounting, Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Information Systems, Marketing, Management, Organizational Behavior, Philosophy, Population Health, Public Administration
tq@unm.edu
(505) 925-9569
Zimmerman Library 294
Mel Ribas
Library Services Coordinator
Access Services
mribas@unm.edu
(505) 925-9591
Zimmerman Library 219
Raelynn Richardson
Library Services Coordinator
Access Services
rvgarcia@unm.edu
(505) 925-9526
Zimmerman Library 206
picture of RussoAlyssa Russo
Learning Services Librarian / Assistant Professor
Learning and Outreach Services
Subjects: Communications and Journalism
arusso@unm.edu
(505) 277-0684
Centennial Library L259 B
Joseph Sanchez
Director
Spanish Colonial Research Center
jpsa@unm.edu
(505) 277-0566
Zimmerman Library 201A
Patrick Schierstein
Systems/Network Analyst 3
Information Technology Services
pschierstein@unm.edu
(505) 277-1158
Parish Memorial Library B09
Anne Schultz
Senior Operations Manager
Access Services
aschultz@unm.edu
(505) 925-9596
Zimmerman Library 169D
picture of ShoupJason Shoup
Senior Operations Manager
Access Services
jshoup@unm.edu
Zimmerman Library 169G
Beth Silbergleit
Archivist
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
bsil@unm.edu
(505) 277-0060
Zimmerman Library 127B
Samuel Sisneros
Archivist
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
ssisne01@unm.edu
(505) 277-0487
Zimmerman Library 127E
Linda Skye
Operations Specialist
Office of the Dean
lskye@unm.edu
(505) 277-1949
Zimmerman Library 214B
picture of SoitoLaura Soito
Director of Collections / Associate Professor
Collections and LIBROS Consortium Services
lsoito@unm.edu
(505) 277-4760
Parish Memorial Library 210
Christine Sraha
Library Operations Manager
Budget and Cost Management
cnelson@unm.edu
(505) 277-7167
Zimmerman Library 222
Cheyenne Stradinger
Library Information Specialist 3 / Map and Geographic Information Center (MAGIC) Librarian
Access Services
cstradinger@unm.edu
(505) 277-5513
Centennial Library L271
picture of SurbaughHolly Surbaugh
STEM Librarian / Assistant Professor
Learning and Outreach Services
Subjects: Chemical and Biological Engineering, Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Civil Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Mathematics and Statistics, Mechanical Engineering, Manufacturing Engineering, Nuclear Engineering, Physics and Astronomy
hsurbaugh@unm.edu
(505) 277-0244
Centennial Library L164
picture of TownsendLori Townsend
Learning Services Coordinator / Associate Professor
Learning and Outreach Services
Subjects: Africana Studies, American Studies, Religious Studies, Women Studies
lt@unm.edu
(505) 277-0419
Centennial Library L259
Mary Tuttle
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services
tuttlem@unm.edu
(505) 925-9669
Parish Memorial Library 207
Sara Velasquez
Administrative Assistant 3
Office of the Dean
velasquezs@unm.edu
(505) 277-4241
Zimmerman Library 209
picture of VescioPortia Vescio
University Archivist
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
pvescio@unm.edu
(505) 277-0278
Zimmerman Library 127G
picture of WarnerAdrienne Warner
First Year Experience Librarian / Assistant Professor
Learning and Outreach Services
Subjects: Honors College, University College
adriennew@unm.edu
(505) 925-9689
Centennial Library L260
Damian Wasson
Facilities Coordinator
Facilities Services
dwasson@unm.edu
(505) 277-7141
Zimmerman Library 166
picture of WheelerJonathan Wheeler
Data Curation Librarian / Assistant Professor
Research Data Services
Subjects: Data Services
jwheel01@unm.edu
(505) 277-1687
Centennial Library L171
picture of WinterAmy Winter
Analyst Programmer 2
Information Technology Services
amywinter@unm.edu
(505) 277-1233
Parish Memorial Library B09